Worth Magazine Reveals Top 10 Airlines Business Class

Worth Magazine Reveals Top 10 Airlines Business Class
The list highlights air carriers such as Virgin Atlantic, Cathay Pacific and Air France, who are among the airlines that offer a special level of service for its highest-paying passengers. Atlanta, Georgia-based Delta Air Lines is the only American carrier to make the list.

The top 10 seats are:

Emirates (http://www.emirates.com): Complimentary chauffeur transportation from passenger's home or hotel to the airport and back is just the beginning.

Singapore Airlines (http://www.singaporeair.com): “Book the Cook” services allow preflight ordering from an extensive menu.

Cathay Pacific (http://www.cathaypacific.com): Passengers can provide their own entertainment to the 15.5-inch personal HD TVs by hooking up their iPad or iPhone via in-seat USB ports.

Qatar Airways (http://www.qatarairways.com): Qatar Airways offers 17-inch touchscreen TVs with more than 1,000 entertainment options keep passengers entertained on long-haul routes.

British Airways (http://www.britishairways.com): The pioneer of lie-flat seats, BA is also notable for elegant airport lounges offering preflight meals.

Virgin Atlantic (http://www.virgin-atlantic.com): Its famous onboard cocktail lounge has been redesigned for more privacy.

Etihad Airways (http://www.etihad.com): Seats are nestled in cocoon-like shells with adjustable mood lighting. Plus, a la carte food can be ordered any time.

Air France (http://airfrance.com): Travelers can use a personal satellite phone while in the air. Noise-canceling headphones are a nice amenity not always available elsewhere.

Delta Air Lines (http://www.delta.com): With high-end service, Delta's lie-flat seats all have aisle access and big overhead bins.

Korean Air (http://www.koreanair.com): Korean Air stresses privacy and a convenient workspace with its new lie-flat Prestige Sleeper Seat.

For more information, check out the February-March 2013 issue of Worth, available now on newsstands and digitally in the App Store. More information: http://www.worth.com